www.westservice.de

 
ROS Service: Benefit by the expertise of experienced engineers for your project

Supporting your project "step by step"

ROS supports you and your project "step by step" from the problem to testing and certification up to the productive application. We only use reliable hardware that will be available for many years. This ensures that your industrial application will work trouble-free for a long time.

ROS developes prototypes and productive devices for industrial solutions by integrating the innovative controllers of the Smartstep-Family. These prototypes can excellently be used for testing and developing in combination with our software solution PSC (Personal Stepper Controller). The included DLLs can be integrated into your own software applications.


Our specialty: "Tailor-made controller systems"

You have to develop a device and you need a special controller? This is our specialty! For smaller quantities, this can be realized very quickly by using our standard stepping motor controllers and possibly some purchased parts.

For larger quantities, usually an individual design is necessary. In many cases the electronic components should be installed on a single circuit board. This is convenient, saves costs and the wiring is much easier.

You need power supplies, control panels, displays, interfaces, sensor connections, and perhaps connections for one or more stepping motors? We install these components on a circuit board for you according to your specifications (for example environmental requirements and dimensions).

Complete device electronic on one circuit board
Example: Customized electronic system for a precise 3D measuring device. Power supply, laser control, camera control and 5 stepping motor controllers and drivers on one circuit board.

 

Step-by-step through all nessesary tests

On request we lead your device through all necessary tests, such as equipment safety and electromagnetic compatibility (EMC). We work closely together with our longstanding partners in the test laboratories. Our experience in the design and procurement of electronic components assures a prompt delivery and long-term availability. Our discreet and professional approach of course includes an appropriate confidentiality agreement.

 

 

The stepping motors and controllers can be customized individually.

For example:

  • shaft
  • flange
  • coil
  • connectin cable
  • plugs
  • environmental conditions
  • interfaces
  • programming

If our standard solutions do not lead directly to success, we offer the development of special hardware and software. In co-operation with you we provide a specification, which we realize normally at a fixed price.

We us the following technologies for you:

  • Different simulators and emulators for the development of UP systems
  • Development of digital (TTL/CMOS) and analogue circuits
  • Programming of uP's Assembler and/or in various higher languages
  • PC-programming in VB und C#
  • Development of printed circuit boards by CAD
  • GAL (Gate Array Logic), CPLD (Complex Programmable Logic Device), FPGA (Field Programmable Gate-Array)
  • Automatic and semiautomatic measuring and inspection technology for electronics modules. Measuring technology for stepping motor drives (static and dynamic)
  • Office applications for the documentation, calculation, presentation and administration

Other procedures and technologies (e.g. the EMC measuring technology) are available at our partner companies.

We support your work with the SmartStep-Family and PSC. Our telephone-hotline supports you with the integration of the drives. Click here for answers to fequently asked questions: FAQ

 


  [TOP]© ROS Röbe-Oltmanns-Systeme | Update: 16/04/21 | Design: WestService

ROS Service: Nutzen Sie das Know-how erfahrener Ingenieure für Ihr Projekt



Projektbegleitung "auf Schritt und Tritt"

Im direkten Dialog begleiten wir Ihr Projekt "auf Schritt und Tritt" von der Problemstellung über die Prüfung und Zertifizierung bis zum erfolgreichen Produktiveinsatz. Dabei setzen wir auf zuverlässige Hardware, die auch noch nach vielen Jahren verfügbar ist. So können Sie sicher sein, dass der zuverlässige Produktiveinsatz nachhaltig gesichert ist.

Auf dieser Basis entwickelt ROS zum Beispiel Prototypen und Seriengeräte für Industrielösungen, bei denen die innovativen Steuerungen der SmartStep-Familie zum Einsatz kommen. Unsere Software PSC (Personal Stepper Controller) eignet sich hervorragend zum Parametrieren, Programmieren und Testen.

 

Unsere Spezialität: "Maßgeschneiderte Steuerungen"

Sie entwickeln ein Gerät und benötigen dafür eine ganz individuelle Steuerung? Das ist unsere Spezialität! Bei kleineren Stückzahlen kann dies relativ schnell mithilfe unserer Standardsteuerungen ggf. einschließlich einiger weniger Zukaufteile realisiert werden.

Bei größeren Stückzahlen ist meistens ein individuelles Design erforderlich. So soll die Geräteelektronik i. d. R. auf einer einzigen Platine zusammengefasst sein. Das ist komfortabler, spart Kosten und bringt Vorteile bei der Verdrahtung.

Sie benötigen in Ihrem Gerät z. B. Stromversorgungen, Bedienfelder, Displays, Ein- und Ausgänge, Sensor-Anschlüsse und vielleicht auch einen oder mehrere Motoren? Wir setzen diese Komponenten für Sie auf eine Leiterplatte und richten uns dabei nach Ihren Vorgaben (z.B. bzgl. Umweltanforderungen und Abmessungen).

Komplette Geräte-Elektronik auf einer Leiterplatte
Beispiel : Komplette Geräte-Elektronik auf einer Leiterplatte. Stromversorgung, Laser- und Kamera-Steuerung, sowie 5-Schrittmotor-Achsen für ein präzises 3D-Meßgerät

 

Schrittweise durch alle erforderlichen Prüfungen

Auf Wunsch begleiten wir Ihr Gerät schrittweise durch sämtliche erforderlichen Prüfungen, wie z. B. Gerätesicherheit und elektromagnetische Verträglichkeit (EMV). Dabei arbeiten wir eng mit unseren langjährigen Partnern in den Prüflaboren zusammen. Unsere langjährige Erfahrung im Design und im Einkauf elektronischer Bauteile sichert Ihnen eine pünktliche Lieferung und eine lange Verfügbarkeit. Unsere diskrete und professionelle Vorgehensweise beinhaltet selbstverständlich auch eine entsprechende Verschwiegenheitserklärung.

 

Die Motoren und Steuerungen können ganz individuell angepasst werden.

Zum Beispiel:

  • Welle
  • Flansch
  • Wicklung
  • Anschlußkabel
  • Stecker
  • Umweltbedingungen
  • Schnittstellen
  • Programmierung

 

Folgende Technologien werden in unserem Hause eingesetzt:

  • Verschiedene Simulatoren und Emulatoren zur Entwicklung von uP-Systemen
  • Entwicklung von digitalen (TTL/CMOS) und analogen Schaltkreisen
  • Programmierung von uP´s in Assembler und/oder in diversen höheren Sprachen
  • PC-Programmierung in VB und C#
  • Entflechtung von Leiterplatten mittels CAD
  • GAL (Gate Array Logic), CPLD (Complex Programmable Logic Device), FPGA (Field Programmable Gate-Array)
  • Automatische und halbautomatische Mess- u. Prüftechnik für Elektronikmodule. Messtechnik für Schrittmotor-Antriebe (statisch u. dynamisch)
  • Office-Programme zur Dokumentation, Kalkulation, Präsentation und Verwaltung

Weitere Verfahren und Techniken, wie z.B. die EMV-Meßtechnik, stehen bei unseren Partnerfirmen zu Verfügung.

Wir helfen Ihnen bei Ihrer Arbeit mit der SmartsStep-Familie und unserer Software PSC. Unsere Hotline unterstützt Sie bei der Integration der Antriebe. Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen finden Sie hier: FAQ.


  [nach oben]© ROS Röbe-Oltmanns-Systeme | Letzte Aktualisierung am 21.04.2016 | Design: WestService